We Serve

Our mission is to empower volunteers to serve their communities, meet humanitarian needs, encourage peace and promote international understanding through Lions Clubs.

Learn More
Objectives & Ethics

To create understanding… To promote… To take an active interest… To unite… To provide… To encourage…

Read More

Find out who makes up the District 9NW Cabinet for the recent year and also which positions are still open.

Read More
Clubs & Links

Gain quick access to various clubs that are found in our district, other district links as well as links to other resources.

Read More

Stay up-to-date with District 9NW’s latest articles containing information on recent events, news and updates.

Read More

The forms on this page have been uploaded and are available for your use along with the state website link to access more. 

Read More
Contact Us

For questions or comments regarding the state, district or club website, please feel free to reach out!

Reach Out

Want to get involved?

Membership in Lions Clubs International is open to all persons. Learn how you can reach out to help your community today!

Learn More

Latest Posts

Stay up to date with all our latest news and launches. Only the best quality makes it onto our blog!

Meet DG Dave McGregor

I am a 1966 graduate of Fort Madison High School and joined the United States Air Force in December 1966 and deferred to March 1967 as an Air Traffic Controller. I was stationed at 6 bases in the U.S.…
Read More

District Photo Gallery

Be sure to visit our district photo gallery with various pictures from district and club events. If you have photos you would like to share, please be sure to send them our way and we’ll try and…
Read More


District 9SE Leadership

District Governor: David McGregor (New London)

2018-2019 DG Dave McGregor

1st Vice District Governor: Debbie Doty (Oskaloosa)

2nd Vice District Governor: Bryan Bross (Burlington)

Cabinet Secretary-Treasurer: PDG Nancy Slack (Melcher-Dallas)

Campus Chairperson: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Zone 1 Chair: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Zone 2 Chair: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Zone 3 Chair: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Zone 4 Chair: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Zone 5 Chair: Nancy Love (Crawfordsville)

Zone 6 Chair: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Zone 7 Chair: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Alert Chairperson: Marianne Pattyson (Wayland)

Care and Share Chair: PDG Nancy Slack (Melcher-Dallas)

Convention Co-Chairs: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Diabetes Awareness: Debbie Doty (Oskaloosa)

District Chaplain: Shirley Van Dee (Richland)

Environmental Chair: Marvin Klebe (Lone Tree)

Family & Women Membership Specialist: Patricia Grover (Sigourney)

Global Leadership Team Coordinator: PDG Don Foor (Grandview-Letts)

Global Membership Team Coordinator: Brian Pattyson (Wayland)

Global Service Team Coordinator: PCC Mark Songer (Ottumwa Noon)

Hearing and Speech Chair: Shirley Van Dee (Richland)

Honorary Cabinet Member: PID Del Brown (Iowa City)

Honorary Cabinet Member: PID David Stoufer (Washington)

Information Technology Chairperson: Mendy McAdams (Ottumwa Noon)

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee 2nd Year: Nancy Love (Crawfordsville)

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee 1st Year: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

KidSight Chair: Leslie Nuehring (Oskaloosa)

Lions Clubs International Foundation Chair: PDG Nancy Slack (Melcher-Dallas)

Leader Dog Chair: James Goff (Washington)

LEO Club Chairperson: Sadhna Jani-Dhuna (Burlington)

Nominations Chairperson: Susan Mikesell (Melcher-Dallas)

Peace Poster Chair: Joan Thompson (Winfield)

Public Relations: Mendy McAdams (Ottumwa Noon)

Sight Conservation Chair: Maureen Klebe (Lone Tree)

Young Adult Member Specialist: PCC Paul Hain (Lone Tree)

Youth Exchange Chair: PCC Mark Songer (Ottumwa Noon)