District 9SE Leadership

District Governor Bryan Bross, 2020-2021

9SE DG Bryan Bross joined the Burlington Host (Noon) Lions Club in 2010. He has served in many leadership roles including club president, Burlington Noon Lions Oktoberfest Chair for several years, zone chair, and first and second vice district governor. He is active on the State Personnel and Equipment Committee. He is a graduate of the Great Plains Lions Leadership Institute and Advanced Lions Leadership Institute. He has also received his Bachelors and Masters Degrees at the USA Canada Lions Leadership Forum. DG Bryan has received the International President’s Leadership Medal and is a Melvin Jones Fellow.
DG Bryan is very active in his community and the state serving in many position on various committees. He served as Director of the Burlington Community School Board from 2015-2019. He currently is the Senior Vice President and Director of IT for Klingner & Associates PC. He and his wife of 25 years Carissa (Cari) are the proud parents of two college aged children, Paul and Lydia.
DG Bryan models “service to others and community” as a lifestyle to his children and those that he mentors.




District Governor: Bryan Bross (Burlington)

1st Vice District Governor: Nancy Oehler-Love (Crawfordsville)

2nd Vice District Governor: Brenda Axtell (Grandview-Letts)

Cabinet Secretary-Treasurer: Debbie Doty (Oskaloosa)

Childhood Cancer Chair: Erin Hogan (Oskaloosa)

Campus Chairperson: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Zone 1 Chair: Blaire Siems (Ottumwa Noon)

Zone 2 Chair: Michelle Kent (Oskaloosa)

Zone 3 Chair: Shirley VanDee (Richland)

Zone 4 Chair: Tina Grace (Clear Creek)

Zone 5 Chair: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Zone 6 Chair: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Zone 7 Chair: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Alert Chairperson: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

Care and Share Chair: Debbie Doty (Oskaloosa)

Convention Chair: Sierra Huggins (Burlington)

Diabetes Awareness: VACANT – Seeking a leader to fill

District Chaplain: Shirley Van Dee (Richland)

Environmental Chair: Darven Kendall (Burlington)

Family & Women Membership Specialist: Joan Thompson (Winfield)

Global Leadership Team Coordinator: Debbie Doty (Oskaloosa)

Global Membership Team Coordinator: Paul Hain (Lone Tree)

Global Service Team Coordinator: Don Foor (Grandview-Letts)

Hearing and Speech Chair: Ashley Dockendorf (Coralville Branch)

Honorary Cabinet Member: PID Del Brown (Iowa City)

Honorary Cabinet Member: PID David Stoufer (Washington)

Information Technology Chairperson: Chuck Kent (Oskaloosa)

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee 2nd Year: Dave McGregor (New London)

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee 1st Year: Nancy Slack (Melcher-Dallas)

KidSight Chair: Johnny Stoll (Iowa City)

Lions Clubs International Foundation Chair: Nancy Slack (Melcher-Dallas)

Leader Dog Chair: James Goff (Washington)

LEO Club Chairperson: Sadhna Jani-Dhuna (Burlington)

Lions Opportunity for Youth Chair: Quintin McAdams (Ottumwa Noon)

Nominations Chairperson: 

Peace Poster Chair: Kirk Danforth (Burlington)

Pin Trader Chair: Lori Short (North Liberty)

PDG Association Representative: PDG O’Kemm Dixon (Burlington)

Public Relations: Mendy McAdams

Sight Conservation Chair: Ashley Dockendorf (Coralville Branch)

Veterans Chair: Dave McGregor (New London)

Young Adult Member Specialist: Brandy Dillon (Grandview-Letts)

Youth Exchange Chair: Quintin McAdams (Ottumwa Noon)